Fashion Statement of the Day: “If you mess with me, I’ll cut off your tail and wear it!”

 

I didn’t even notice her shoes.  OH, how I wish I had gotten a photo of the actual girl while she was crossing the street.  I’m afraid you all will think I made it all up, but I didn’t.  She was REAL. 

Her fashion statement included:

 

1.  FLOATY ORANGE FLOWER PRINT CHIFFON TOP (similar to this, but sleeveless…)

Orange chiffon top

[Max Superstore]

 

 

2.  BLACK SKINNY JEANS, SHREDDED (much like these, but knee-length…)  

Shredded jeans

[Ami Clubwear]

 

Not too bad, really, but wait for #3:

 

3.  BUCK SPECIAL KNIFE ON BELT   (10.5” long with a 6” blade – my son has one just like it…)

Buck Special Knife 2

[Kennesaw Cutlery] 

 

aaaaaaaaand…

 

4.  A TAIL

 

Like this guy’s.

gray_wolf_5932_np

I was wondering if there was a full moon last night and she hadn’t quite transformed all the way back, but then I found this on the interwebs (Hot Topic – $14.99):

 

Wolf tail

And this (see the tail?).

Japanese DJ

 

I thought the ‘80s look was the big thing now, but I don’t remember wearing a tail.  Legwarmers, rubber bracelets, neon, big permed hair, punk, sure.  But I’m almost positive we didn’t wear tails of any kind on a regular basis.  Perhaps they are tossing in a few items from the 1880s

Fashion – you are never too old to be amused by it!  (Well, unless you are a wolf.)

 

“I has a mad, and people who wear tails are it.”

Wolf Growling_and_Angry-ab

Categories: Animals, Baffled, Fashion, Observations, People | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Say things!

Blog at WordPress.com.

