COOOOKIEEE!

cookie_monster_answer_2_xlarge

I FINALLY have a chocolate chip cookie recipe that bakes properly in my obviously-factory-second oven!!  The recipe is called “Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie” and you can find it here, if you like.  I decided to look online because frankly, I couldn’t remember which of the 37 recipes I had tried had failed before.  My son expressed great interest in chocolate chip cookies when I announced I was going to bake snickerdoodles.

Here is a photo of one of the actual cookies I made:

 

This is the first time since we have lived in this house that I have been able to make a chocolate chip cookie with the proper texture.  I’m not sure what’s wrong with the oven.  Usually the cookies are too puffy, or they spread out and end up wafer-thin and crunchy.  Melted butter is used for this recipe instead of just softened butter, which may be the secret.  Also, the whole batch came out the same instead of the usual way:  first cookies out of the oven = nice; last cookies out of the oven = huh?!

I didn’t make the cookies as big as the recipe suggested (1/4 cup of dough for each cookie) because I didn’t read the recipe carefully at first.  Obviously, though they turned out well a larger-size cookie (or any dessert) is always preferable, and they would have been bigger and fatter and chewier if I had used more dough per cookie. 

The cookies are Yummy.  But, they do give me heartburn a little…I’m sure it’s just from all the sugar and butter and stuff, and nothing serious.  I recommend this recipe!

Categories: Food, Reviews, Success! | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “COOOOKIEEE!

  1. Absolutely love the way you write — definitely a site I’ll be returning to!

  2. S. Le

    Cookies are my biggest vice.

    (Love your new blog look)

Say things!

Blog at WordPress.com.

